The Sheer Power of Knowing

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 1.40.25 PM

What is it I know, you may be wondering? I know that I have a family. I have a daddy who is always there for me. One who can’t sleep until he knows my sister and I are safe. A dominant who won’t let me down on purpose. He is incapable of trying to hurt me. He keeps his word, not some of the time, all of the time. There is never a problem with communication. He won’t disappear, he doesn’t just vanish for a few hours or days or heaven forbid weeks. There aren’t any questions about how he feels about me or my sister, one only needs to know the three of us to know how we all feel about each other. There isn’t any lack of communication, we talk daily and about anything and everything. I may ask him anything, and I often do. If I feel unsure, I ask a question. If I am sad or think  I hurt him, I ask a question. There aren’t any miscommunications because WE DO communicate – always and often! I know without a shadow of a doubt, I matter to him and to my sister. He won’t ever just pack up and leave me or my sister. (It’s happened before several times to me.)

I know I have a sister. One who will tell me what her fears and desires are. One who I can trust when I need to vent about anything. One who’s heart is big and her walls are crumbling. We take care of each other and our Daddy. There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for her, nor her for me. She is my sister. I will be there for her just as I will be there for Daddy. She will also be there for me. Of that I have no doubts.

This is not about sex or kink, it’s about people. It’s about feelings. It’s about being secure in knowing how we are cared for, wanted, and desired. It’s about respect, to know that all of our opinions matter. It’s about trust, so much about trust. The deeper we go, the more we trust. I realized tonight, if any of us were to hurt one another, it would hurt them also. It’s a symbiotic relationship. We feed off of our energy, our needs, our trust. It’s about leadership, the man who takes time to really know what we need, not necessarily want, but need. It’s about what he needs, and how we provide him with those emotions, feelings, desires. I can not stress enough that in order to successfully carry out any polyamorous relationship, you need Trust, Communication and Respect. We have that for each other. It’s also about knowing that sometimes it’s not possible to be ALL together. Sometimes we have to be a partner. Kitty and I, Daddy and I, Kitty and Daddy, it simply doesn’t matter. We do the best we can with the time we can.

This is about family – being a family, caring as a family. I won’t ever say we’ve never had a disagreement. We have. We have, however, resolved any issues simply by being open, respectful, communicating and trusting each other. It’s not all on Daddy’s shoulders, we get to help him. It’s not a man barking orders at us or demanding minutia. There is never a time I can’t say to him, why do you want me to________.  (fill in the blank) He will gladly explain any and all requests. This is about knowing that in our own personal insane world, we have each other. Heaven forbid we have an emergency or an issue and we don’t lean on each other. That makes us angry, especially Daddy.

I wish everyone on earth could experience what we have put together as a family. A true sense of unconditional love and respect. It’s not for everyone, but it sure is for me. Kitty and Daddy are my heart. They make the sun rise and the moon shine. No matter how far away, they are with me. I know they will be smiling when they read this. They will understand. We hold each other’s hearts deep in our own, in a place that only we can be touched by each other. It wasn’t over night this happened. It took time, patience and a desire to overcome any adversities. We have to protect our hearts, for they are connected now. We can’t allow them to be broken or all of our hearts will be broken.

I love my family. And they love me. That’s all I need to know. I know it’s all they need to know also. It’s the sheer power of knowing.

Smooches and Hugs, Sugar

Leave a Reply

