Best Gifts of All!

Our little family went away for a few days before the Christmas insanity and the reality of our own families hit the pavement. We just did 2 nights at a lovely suite hotel with a kitchen. I made us a great dinner and we got to just enjoy being together. We exchanged gifts and drank wine and vodka. We went miniature golfing. We laughed. We watched TV. We laughed more. 

Our gifts were great. We all took very good care of each other. But the biggest gift of all was being together. Just hanging out and being a family. Snuggling on the couch, giggling, eating a good meal. Those were the best gifts of all. Making love to each other was special. We were all touched and really had a terrible time leaving. Alas, reality called and we turned back into Cinderella. All the excitement was gone but our hearts were full and happy. We had big hearts that lit up like the sun. I love my family and I know they love me. We are close and happy and enjoy our time. The hard part is leaving and going back to our “before the ball” lives. 

One of the most touching moments in my two days was when daddy gave me a sweatshirt that had the word “Salt” on it, with this scripture on the bottom. “You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again?” I was very touched I almost cried. Or maybe I did a little. I am sure they always see my eyes filling up. I don’t get to cry from happiness much in my life, yet when I am with Daddy and Kitty, it happens a lot. 

I won’t speak for them but I will say we all had a wonderful, touching and loving time those days. My daddy and sister couldn’t have made me happier. And Sophie got to play mini golf and laugh. She’s not the least bit good at sports and doesn’t have a competitive bone in her body but she laughed and laughed all day long. 

My family Christmas was early, but that feeling and glow is lasting far into the End of the Season. I, for one, can’t wait to see what the new year brings. 2016 is sure to be one of my best. I have very high hopes for the best one yet. 

From all of us, I wish anyone reading a very Happy and Healthy New Year! And hope you found some peace and love in the Holiday season, no matter what Holiday you celebrated! Our Christmas was awesome. 

Happy New Year!!!

Sugar

Leave a Reply

