Daddy Dominant/Boyfriend or Submissive/Girlfriend

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 1.43.21 AMToday, all of us we chatting online and Daddy asked us to send him a private text,  describing what we thought the difference was between a Daddy Dom and a boyfriend and what was the difference between a girlfriend and a submissive. It had me really thinking. What was the difference? I thought quickly and this is what I thought. I didn’t think al that much, I wrote quickly and furiously.

A daddy is someone who has your best interest at heart. He cares and protects you. He makes sure you are very well taken care of. He never puts his needs above your needs. He may not always give you what you want, but he always makes sure you get what you need and what is good for you. He pushes your limits and helps make you a better person. He leads you in a direction that is always to better either you or your relationship with him. There is never anything more important, but maybe his natural children to him than his submissive. He loves you deeply. He can’t stand the thought of hurting you.

A boyfriend can love you and want to protect you, as well but he doesn’t always have your best interest at heart. He often has his. He is not as patient and often loses his focus, which can be anything. Job, women, television, alcohol, any number of things. He glides along easily making you the focus of how he is able to do that. He uses you to enhance his life.

A submissive has her dominants well-being and his heart always in her mind. Her first thoughts and last ones are always of him. She always looks for ways to make him more comfortable, happier more cared for.  She wants him to feel loved and adored. She needs this to feel like she is of value. She always has daddy’s best interest at heart. She loves him with all of her heart. She wants to please him- no, not wants to, needs to.

A girlfriend is someone who may think about her boyfriend but she thinks more about herself and her needs. She is not necessarily a bad person but she has her own interests in her heart. I don’t know much about girlfriends. I don’t know I’ve ever been one. I’ve always been submissive even when I didn’t know I was. I have always had my partner’s best interest at heart and didn’t think much about mine.

I wonder if anyone has a better or more complete explanation of the difference? I haven’t found much about that online, or my readings. I am very fortunate to have a wonderful Daddy who makes me think and always leads with his heart. I didn’t get a chance to talk to him abut what he thought the difference was in his mind. I will have to follow up with him.

I love you, Daddy,

Sugar

Leave a Reply

