Submissive Love

img_1364When I think about submissive love, I think about giving, caring, depth, empathy, serving, accepting, intimacy and pleasing. I know that I am taken care of, that I am with my protector, with the man who will be there for me. Not only today but in the future, down the road, when good things and bad things happen. He takes pride in never abandoning us, in making sure we are well taken care of in this world. His love isn’t conditional, it’s special and remarkable. He is loving and kind. A love that is not selfish, not fleeting, not stagnant. It encourages growth. It encourages strength. I follow him but never do I feel like I don’t have a say, that I have no voice. If I choose not to say something that bothers me, it’s because I don’t want to disappoint him. That eventually it will come out how I feel and why I feel that way. He always senses, sooner or later, my strife, my inner struggle with something that is troubling me. We discuss mostly, and fighting isn’t truly fighting, it’s impulsivity on my part. I have gotten better at not exploding my views like lava spewing (see How to Control a Little.) I am aware of my short-comings, I am aware that they are annoying, as well. He is also aware of my abusive home life and rarely raises his voice. (Embarrassingly, I can’t say the same.) He makes me want to be a better person, to be healthier, to be sexier, to be kinder, gentler, a more loving person in general. He draws out the best of me.

He is not only my best friend, he is my leader, my confidant, my lover, my master. I would do anything for him, just as he would do anything for me. My first and last thoughts of the day are of him. How I can please him and what I can do for him to make his life slightly easier. I don’t always succeed. He sometimes misses the mark, as well. We are real, flawed people. We have our issues, yet there is a very strong sense of responsibility on both of our parts. We need each other. We need the security of knowing that no matter what happens in our lives, we can count on each other. As humans, we sometimes get fearful. Fearful that our actions will cause each other to push away from each other. In reality, that is simply silly. We are like two sheets of paper glued, bonded together for life. Without destroying the entire paper, it’s impossible to separate them. We would hurt ourselves irreparably, as we would try separate that bond.  It is definitely a symbiotic relationship.

I don’t believe we are much different than most true D/s relationships. Our relationship is constantly growing and morphing into our own personal nirvana. Daddy is simply someone I admire, someone I enjoy, someone I find irresistible, and someone whom I see so many amazing qualities I try to emulate. Never could I imagine a life without this amazing man, luckily I won’t have that worry in my life. I am owned, loved and cherished, as much as he is.

I adore you, daddy, I simply admire and adore you. I am here for you. I am your rock, you are my deep ocean, ebbing and flowing into my heart.

I love you deeply and wholly,

Yours,
Sugar

Leave a Reply

